Book Club

Taunton Deane Divas Book Club is open to all members who enjoy a good read.

The group meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7.30pm.

We will be a supportive group who are respectful and acknowledging of each others opinions, and hope the group will be filled with friendship and a shared passion for reading.

2019

Wednesday 16th January: The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris. 

Wednesday 13th February: This is Going to Hurt by Adam Kay

Wednesday 13th March: The Woman in the Window by AJ Finn

Wednesday 10th April: The Road Home by Rose Tremain 

Wednesday 8th May: The Salt Path by Raynor Wynn

Wednesday 12th June: Never Look Back by Clare Donoghue

Wednesday 10th July: Dear Mrs Bird by AJ Pearce

Wednesday 14th August: Watching the English by Kate Fox

Wednesday 11th September: The Seal Woman’s Gift by Sally Magnusson

Wednesday 9th October: Battle Scars by Jason Frost 

Wednesday 13th November: Empty Cradles by Margaret Humphreys

Wednesday 11th December: The Second Worst Restaurant in France by Alexander McCall Smith

2020

Wednesday 8th January: The Beekeeper’s Promise by Fiona Valpy

Wednesday 12th February: Friend Request by Laura Marshall

Wednesday 11th March: Fever of the Bone by Val McDermid

Wednesday 8th April: The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson

Wednesday 13th May: You Let Me In by Lucy Clarke